Constantly Hurting Me Love

Constantly hurting me love
the name of this post truth
that is going to make us
great again, good again
true again
Loves, lives
not what matters when power
the winner in the domination game
is the same
from way back when
nooses kept matters tight
things,lives,
in check

Constantly hating me love
the familiar that I keep
at the far end of my bed
lest it steal inside my dreams to intoxicate, colonise,
or murder them

Constantly burning me love
is in church for exorcism
and leaves with the weight of forgiveness
in its shoes
pace slowed, smile galvanised
Constantly breathing you love
resorts to arms

Leave a Reply

